# City of York Council Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2019/20

Staffing Matters and Urgency Committee ()			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)		
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(2)		
		TBC	
		TBC	

### **Regulatory Functions**

Planning Committee (15)				
Group	Composition	Membership	Status	
Labour	(5)			
		TBC		
Conservative	(1)			
		TBC		
Liberal Democrat	(7)			
		TBC		

		TBC	
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	
Independent	(1)		
		TBC	

Area Planning Sub-Committee (11)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(4)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(5)		
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	
York Independent	(1)		
		TBC	

Audit and Governance Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	

Liberal Democrat	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	
Co-opted Non- Statutory Members	(2)	Mr Dave Mann (year 2 of 4 year term of office)	
		Mr Andrew Mendus (year 4 of 4 year term of office)	
		Vacant	Reserve (in the event that Mr Mann or Mr Mendus resign before the end of their term of office)

Licensing & Regulatory Committee (15)				
Group	Composition	Membership	Status	
Labour	(5)			
		TBC		
Liberal Democrat	(7)			
		TBC		
Green	(1)			

		TBC	
York Independent	(1)		
		TBC	
Independent	(1)		
		TBC	

# **Appeals Panels**

Corporate Appeals Panel (3)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(1)		
		TBC	
York Independent	(1)		
		TBC	

Education Appeals Panel (3)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(1)		
		TBC	
York Independents	(1)		
		TBC	

Housing Appeals Panel (3)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)		

		TBC	
Conservative	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(1)		
		TBC	

# Health and Wellbeing Board (3)

Note: The appointments identified by an \* are ex officio or made by the body concerned and are for information only.

and are for information only.			
	Membership	Status	
CYC Member (Chair, Leader's appointment)	TBC		
CYC Member Appointment	TBC	Portfolio holder for Education, Children & Young People	
		Substitute	
CYC Member Appointment (Labour nomination)	TBC		
		Substitute	
CYC Member Appointment (Green nomination)	TBC		
		Substitute	
	Sharon Stoltz, Director of Public Health for City of York	CYC	
	Fiona Phillips, Assistant Director, Consultant in Public Health, City of York Council	Substitute	
	Sharon Houlden Corporate Director of Health, Housing and Adult Social Care	CYC	
	Michael Melvin, Assistant Director, Adult Social Care, City of York Council	1 <sup>st</sup> Substitute	

	AIIIEX DI
Pippa Corner, Assistant Director, Joint Commissioning, City of York Council/NHS Vale of York Clinical	2 <sup>nd</sup> Substitute
Commissioning Group	CVC
Amanda Hatton, Corporate Director of Children, Education and Communities	CYC
Sophie Wales, Assistant Director of Children's Social Care, City of York Council	1 <sup>st</sup> Substitute
Maxine Squire, Assistant Director of Education & Skills, City of York Council	2 <sup>nd</sup> Substitute
Dr Nigel Wells, Chair of NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group and Vice Chair of Health and Wellbeing Board	NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group
Phil Mettam, Accountable Officer, NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group	Substitute
Dr Andrew Lee, Executive Director, Primary Care and Population Health	NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group
Michelle Carrington, Chief Nurse, NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group	Substitute
Gillian Laurence, Head of Clinical Strategy	NHS England
Shaun Jones, Head of Assurance and Delivery, NHS England, North Region, Yorkshire and Humber	Substitute
Naomi Lonergan, Director of Operations, North Yorkshire & York	Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust

T	AIIIIGA DI
Liz Herring, Head of Service, Adult Mental Health, North Yorkshire & York, Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust	1 <sup>st</sup> Substitute
Colin Martin, Chief Executive, Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust	2 <sup>nd</sup> Substitute
Mike Proctor, Chief Executive	York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Wendy Scott, Chief Operating Officer, York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	1 <sup>st</sup> Substitute
Andrew Bertram, Deputy Chief Executive and Finance Director, York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	2 <sup>nd</sup> Substitute
Mike Padgham, Chair	Independent Care Group
Beverley Proctor Chief Executive, Independent Care Group	Substitute
Alison Semmence, Chief Executive	York Centre for Voluntary Service (CVS)
Jane Hustwit, Chair of York CVS	Substitute
Siân Balsom, Manager	Healthwatch York
John Clark, Chair of Healthwatch York	Substitute
Emily Abbott, Deputy Manager, Healthwatch York	Substitute
Lisa Winward, Chief Constable	North Yorkshire Police
Phil Cain, Deputy Chief Constable, North Yorkshire Police	Substitute

## **Scrutiny Function**

Customer & Corporate Services Scrutiny Management Committee (9)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Conservative	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(4)		
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	

Children, Education & Communities Policy & Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	

Vacancy Parent Governor Representative
Vacancy Parent Governor Representative
Vacancy Church of England Representative

## Catholic Representative

Economy & Place Policy and Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	

Housing & Community Safety Policy & Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	

Health & Adult Social Care Policy & Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	

Conservative	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(3)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
		TBC	

Climate Change Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(2)		
		TBC	
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(4)		
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	

### **Standards**

Joint Standards Committee (5) Council has previously decided not to apply proportionality to ensure all Groups are represented			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)		
		TBC	
Conservative	(1)		
		TBC	
Liberal Democrat	(1)		
		TBC	
Green	(1)		
		TBC	

York Independent	(1)		
		TBC	
Parish Council Member	1	Cllr Sian Wiseman	
Parish Council Member	1	Cllr Emma Thornton	
Parish Council Member	1	Cllr Christopher Chambers	
Independent Person	1	Ms Angharad Davies	
Independent Person	1	Mr David Laverick	

# **Executive Advisory Groups**

Local Plan Working Group (15) Proportionality does not apply to this body.				
Group	Composition	Membership	Status	
Labour	(5)			
		TBC		
Conservative	(1)			
		TBC		
Liberal Democrat	(7)			
		TBC		
Green	(1)			

		TBC	
York Independent	(1)		
		TBC	